2013 Event

San Diego Magazine and Cox Business celebrated the 2013 nominees, honorees, and special award honorees at The Paddock at Del Mar Fairgrounds on May 9, 2013. The program spotlighted 321 finalists, all of them leaders in information technology who were nominated by their peers, colleagues, and employers. Nine of the nominated Top Tech Execs were recognized as honorees, and two individuals received special awards acknowledging lifetime achievement and excellence in information technology.


Steve Clemons, San Diego County Office of Education
Casey Cotton, Asset Marketing Systems
Kurt Cumming, Global Village Concerns
Gary Holden, Vical, Inc.
Art Kahn, American specialty Health
Tom Kennedy, Olivenhein Water District
Marty Larkin, San Diego Humane Society & &SPCA
Paul Peabody, Palomar Health
Steve Phillpott, Amylin Pharmaceuticals, LLC.


Anwar Abbas, North County Health Services


Guillermo Perez U-T San Diego


James Cooper, Kaplan Legal Education
Jim Haskin, Levementum
Steve Romeo, Breg


Dana Di Ferdinando, Arena Pharmaceuticals (Judging Chair)
John Merritt, YMCA of San Diego (Judging Chair)

Bruce Carothers, AMN Healthcare
Rich Coppa, The Arc of San Diego
Jessie Daly, Isis Pharmaceuticals
Emily Deere, UCSD
Dave Druker, Dataskill
Kelly Gunning, BAE Systems
Debra Jensen, Charlotte Russe
Charlotte Klock, UCSD
Gregory Magaril, Ceatus Media Group
Bob Millington, Veterans Medical Research Foundation
Heather Moshier, San Diego Country Credit Union
Chuck Phillips, Digitaria
Chris Staszak, Semantic Research
Samer Tominna, Commander, Navy Region Southwest
Brad Williams, Illumina
Mark Zecca, Ph.D., Nuasive

To view the 2013 Top Tech Exec video, please click here.

To view photographs from the 2013 Top Tech Exec Awards, please click here.