2008 Event

San Diego’s first annual technology awards was held on April 17, 2008 at the San Diego Marriott Marina. Of the 80 nominations that were received, 30 information technology executives became finalists, and twelve were spotlighted as honorees. A Lifetime Achievement Award was also given to Marco Thompson from Express Ventures.


Chris Baker, San Diego Gas and Electric
Bruce Carothers, AMN Healthcare
John Cloyd, Vistage International
Dr. Stephen Coggeshall, ID Analytics
David Delacalzada, North Island Credit Union
Tom Fisher, DriveCam, Inc.
Dr. Eileen Heveron, National University
John McKusick, Geary Interactive
Denny Morgan, REMEC Defense and Space, Inc.
Steve Romeo, Breg, Inc.
Glenn Umetsu, Leap Wireless International, Inc.
Gary Wang, SPAWAR Systems Center


Marco Thompson, Express Ventures


Annette Asher, Life Science Information Technology Institute
Kevin Carol, AEA San Diego Council
Rory Moore. CommNexus San Diego

To view photographs from the 2008 Information Technology Executive of the Year event, please click here.